There be Drag-ins

June 15, 2006 at 8:59 pm 6 comments

Actually, just drag moves… but the horrible pun works better. In any case, you can now create any Gst element you like, and drag it around the screen. That's still not useful for anyone but it's progress. The next step is to use Pad Templates to get a bit more detail and have tooltip like behavior so you can mouse over to see what the actual Pads are. Anyone daring can check it out the latest SVN or peep this screenshot:


Screenshot06152006

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

SVN and ephemera Mid-Summer Update

6 Comments

  • 1. Murray Cumming  |  June 16, 2006 at 8:04 pm

    What canvas widget are you using? I’m interested because I’ll have to do similar stuff for Glom’s Relationships Overview.

  • 2. Brendan  |  June 16, 2006 at 9:29 pm

    I’m using goocanvas. You’ll need to download and build Gian Tagliaretti’s wrapper if you want to use the python module: pygoocanvas

  • 3. Murray Cumming  |  June 16, 2006 at 9:51 pm

    Great news. That’s what I’m considering too. (Well, the C/C++ API.)

  • 4. John Stowers  |  June 17, 2006 at 6:18 am

    I have also started playing with GooCanvas. Does your application require dia style linking of canvas elements?

    Mine does, and I am just wondering how best to implement this. Previously I was using diacanvas where I got this for free, but it has a terrible API.

    GooCanvas is much better so I hope I can achieve this handle-and-link functionality wihtout too much hackery

  • 5. Brendan  |  June 17, 2006 at 8:54 pm

    I haven’t used diacanvas, so I couldn’t really compare it to goocanvas. The API seems to be flairly consistent with GTK+ and the basic graphic elements are implemented with an MVC design which makes my code a bit cleaner. Events and signals are mostly the same as in GTK/GDK.

  • 6. Brandon Lewis  |  April 3, 2008 at 12:16 am

    How has your project been coming? I’m worked on PiTiVi last summer, and might be working on it again this summer. This project is very interesting to me.


Calendar

June 2006
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Most Recent Posts


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

